August 25th, 2014

Today I worked on the Photoshop CC One-on-One Fundamentals videos on Lynda.com. I finished the chapter 10 videos and finished editing the photo below. 

 

Before:

 Better-skin-coloring

After:

Better-skin-coloringks

 

 

The main changes I made to this photo were clearing up the shine and blemishes on the skin and brightening the teeth and eyes. To clear up the skin the tools I used were the spot healing brush and the “standard” healing brush. After that I used a blur layer. I brightened the teeth by using the sponge tool and desaturating the color. After that I used the dodge tool. And, finally, to brighten the eyes and change their color I selected the elliptical marquee tool and selected the iris of the eye, then I pressed down on the option key while clicking on the adjustment layer, I clicked the hue\saturation option. This brought up a hue\saturation panel to where I could move the green slider to 24%, which brought out the green in the model’s eye. I repeated this step on the other eye.

One comment on “August 25th, 2014

Leave a Reply

