September 2nd, 2014

Today I continued working on the Photoshop CC for Photographers: Fundamentals course on Lynda.com. I finished chapters 16-17 before leaving class to go to a career fair with my school. 

Before:

blur

 

After:

blurks

First I went to the filter pull down menu, clicked on blur gallery, then iris blur. I then moved the blur slider to 8 px and applied the new settings.

 

Before:

jeremy

 

After:

jeremyks

First I duplicated the background by dragging it to the new layers. Then renamed the layer CR. Then I went to the filter pull down menu and went to Camera raw filter. After that I just moved the sliders to create a bit more of an edge to the photo. When I finished the sliders read: Temperature: 8, Tint: 0, Exposure: 0.25, Contrast: 21, Highlights: -10, Shadows: 31, Whites: 0, Blacks: -7, Clarity: 39, Vibrance: 0, and Saturation: -10. Then I simply clicked OK and applied the changes. 

 

One comment on “September 2nd, 2014

Leave a Reply

