September 11th, 2014

Today I continued watching the Photoshop CC One-on-One: Intermediate course on Lynda.com. I finished chapter 14 and started on 15.

 

Before:

Water drops

 

After:

Water drops2

 

First I surrounded the txt with a dotted line border. I selected the rounded rectangle tool and made sure the first option in the options panel is ‘shape’. After that I draw a rectangle around the lower text. I went to the properties panel and changed the rounded edges to 36 px. I also changed the height to 684 px. I went to the options panel and changed ‘fill’ to none and the stroke to solid white.  I also went to stroke options and selected  ‘more options’ then changed ‘gap’ to 25 px and ‘caps’ to round and ‘align’ to center. I changed the height to 1509 px. I selected the dotted line then went up to align icon in the options bar and selected align to canvas then choose from the same menu horizontal centers. then to get the dotted lines behind the word waterdrops I switch back to the rectangular marquee tool and draw around the dots I want to get rid of. then I option click on the add layer mask icon.

I also made a band shirt design today:

beartoothtshirt

I got the logo and the word Beartooth separately from google. I then centered them to make them look good. After that I put the lyrics above and below the center design using the type tool.  I put this design onto a white t-shirt. I really like how it turned out.

One comment on “September 11th, 2014

Leave a Reply

