September 17th, 2014

Today, after we went to the career center and took a reading test, I continued with the Photoshop CC One-on-One: Intermediate course on Lynda.com. I finished chapter 16.

 

Before:

File number: 2450285

 

After:

File number: 2450285

 

First I clicked on the frame layer then pressed the a key to select the black arrow key. i clicked on the rectangle a few times to select it. then I went up to the path operations icon then selected subtract from shape. then i clicked in the filled area to deselect the rectangle and pressed cmd+h. Then I went to the blend mode pop up menu and changed it from normal to overlay. Next I pressed shift 5. I went down to the fx icon and selected bevel and emboss command. In the dialogue box I ended up with the style: Inner Bevel, Technique: chisel hard, depth: 150%, Direction:up, size: 10 px, soften: 10 px, angle: 135 degrees, altitude: 50 degrees, highlight mode:linear dodge; opacity:75%, shadow  mode: linear burn; opacity:75%.

Before:

File number: 2450285

 

After:

File number: 2450285

With the frame layer selected I went to the fx icon and clicked drop shadow. I clicked the color swatch and changed the saturation to 15, the hue to 35, and the brightness to 15. I changed the distance to 25 px and the size to 50 px. I switched from the multiply mode to linear burn. I clicked gradient overlay. I reduced the opacity to 25%. I changed the angle to -65 degrees. I changed the mode back to multiply. I pressed the alt key while dragging the bevel and boss effect that was on the frame layer onto the spiders layer. I selected both of the text layers and pressed the t key to get the text tool. I clicked on the brown swatch in the options bar and changed the brightness to 0% to make the text black. Then I clicked on the shadow type group then I changed the blend mode to screen. I clicked on the fx icon and chose drop shadow. In the dialogue box I changed the opacity to 100%, distance to 0 px, and size to 30 px. I turned off “layer knocks out drop shadow” and clicked okay.

One comment on “September 17th, 2014

Leave a Reply

