October 1st, 2014

Today I finished the last two chapters (Chapter 21 and 22) of the Photoshop CC One-on-One: Intermediate course on Lynda.com. These two chapters were about printing an image and saving for the web so I didn’t actually get to edit any photos today and I can’t show a before and after picture . I learned how to save an image for the web:

I went up to the File menu, and chose the Save for Web command. And I already had the two-up display selected, so I saw the uncompressed image at top, and the compressed image down below. I made sure that my file format is set to JPEG. Set the quality to High. I turned the progressive check box off. I kept optimized checked. I made sure convert to RGB is turned on and pressed save and then save again. 

I also learned that GIF stands for Graphic Interchange Format.

One comment on “October 1st, 2014

Leave a Reply

