October 2nd, 2014

Today I started the Photoshop CC One-on-One Advanced course on Lynda.com. I worked on chapter 24. And I would just like to brag that I created a new page for this course and added it to my menu by myself today!

Before:

File number: 2336590

 

After:

File number: 2336590

 

 

I copy and pasted the “tattoo” from Illustrator. I opened Adobe Illustrator, opened the Tiger tattoo image, I went to the select menu and chose ‘all’. Then I went to the edit menu and chose the copy command. I switched to photoshop and went to the edit menu and chose paste. I selected smart object and chose OK. I turned on the link icon in the options panel, changed the width to 50% and pressed enter a few times.

File number: 2336590

I selected the smart object layer, went to the layer panel fly out panel and selected convert to smart object. I went to the edit pull down menu and chose free transform. I changed the width to 64%, the height to 82%, and the angle value to 18 degrees. I clicked the warp icon in the options panel and chose custom. I adjusted the tiger so that it looked like it was contouring to the arm. I warped it several times until I got it how I liked it. I pressed enter a few times.

File number: 2336590

I double clicked in an empty portion of the tiger tattoo layer to open the layer style dialogue box. I pressed the option+drag the underlying layer slider to a value of 100/250. I changed the blend mode to multiply and clicked OK.  This blended the artwork into the skin.

File number: 2336590

I double clicked on the tiger tattoo thumbnail, went to the filter menu, chose gaussian blur and changed the radius to 4px. I double clicked on the little slider icon located in the  smart filter layer in the layers panel. I changed the mode to multiply and the opacity to 75%. I went to the image menu, chose the canvas size, and changed the width to 20px, the height to 20px and clicked OK. I clicked the save button, went to the edit menu and chose transform then warp and dragged the top of the flames up just a little. I pressed enter.

 

I did this edit at home last night:

omam

I got the flower image from google and change the opacity to 32%. I selected the text tool and typed the words “You’re not alone You’re with me” and ” Of Mice & Men”. I went to the layers panel and moved the text layer underneath the flower layer. I changed the opacity of the words to 65%. I found the Of Mice & Men symbol on google and pasted it. I used free transform to scale the circle to the right size. I also moved this layer underneath the flower layer. I changed the opacity to 65%. I drew the hands on a separate layer using the pencil tool and moved that layer behind the flower layer. I changed the opacity to 65%.

 

 

 

One comment on “October 2nd, 2014

Leave a Reply

