October 6th, 2014

Today I worked on chapter 24 of the Photoshop CC One-on-One: Advanced course on Lynda.com.

Before:

File number: 2336590

First I clicked on the photos by Floyd layer then I pressed cmd +r to bring up the rulers. I elected the background layer in the layers panel and pressed cmd +a then cmd+t. I dragged down the horizontal guideline then the vertical guideline until they snapped into alignment with the little target icon. I pressed cmd+ ; and then I pressed the escape key. I pressed cmd+d and selected the text layer. I pressed cmd+ , to turn it into a smart object. I pressed cmd+ j a couple of times then I clicked on the middle one to select it and I pressed cmd+ t. I made sure the triangle (delta) icon is turned off. I changed the y value to 0 then pressed enter a few times to align the text. I clicked on the lowest of the photos by Floyd layer and pressed cmd+t. I changed the y value from – to +. I pressed enter a few times.

After:

File number: 2336590

 

 

 

One comment on “October 6th, 2014

Leave a Reply

