October 8th, 2014

Today I finished chapter 24 of the Photoshop CC One-on-One: Advanced course on Lynda.com.

 

File number: 2336590

First I selected all the photos by floyd smart object layers went to the layers panel and choose new group from mayors. I pressed cmd+j to make a copy. I pressed cmd+t then moved the little target to the center of the guidelines until it snapped into place. I right clicked inside the image window and chose flip horizontal. I pressed enter. I pressed cmd+T  and right clicked inside the image again and chose flip horizontal.

 

File number: 2336590

 

 

I went to the layer panel and expanded the right group and selected the top layer to make it active. I renamed that layer file numbers then moved the layer out of the group. I pressed cmd+j to create a clone. I clicked the lower of the two file number layers. I pressed cmd+t, went to the options bar, changed the y value to change it to 0 and pressed enter. I shift+clicked on the other layer to select it. I went to the layers panel fly out menu and chose new group from layers and named it middle and pressed enter. I pressed cmd+T and dragged the bounding box snaps into alignment with the target.

 

File number: 2336590

 

First I pressed cmd+ ; to hide the guidelines. I took the left middle and right groups and grouped them into another group by selecting one, then I shift+ clicked on the right group an right clicked in the image window and chose group from layers. I named the new group all type. I went to the layers panel and changed the fill value to 20%. I dropped down to the fx icon and chose bevel and emboss. I raised the highlights mode’s opacity to 100%, then clicked ok.

File number: 2336590

I twirled open the right group and double clicked the middle layer.  I double clicked the T icon in the layers panel. Then I changed the text to Fotolia.com/deke . I pressed cmd+a then cmd+shift+k to select the text then to turn off the all caps. I pressed cmd+shift+. a few times to take the type size up to 28pts and pressed enter. I went to the image pull down menu and chose reveal all. I closed the file and chose the save option. I went to the layer panel and chose the middle folder. I clicked on the thumbnail and double clicked on the little T icon. I typed file numbers: 2336590, 38913031 then pressed cmd+ a, then cmd+shift+k. I pressed cmd+shift+. to bring the text size to 28pts. Then I pressed enter and returned to the image pull down menu and chose reveal all. I closed the image and chose the save option.

File number: 2336590

 

Leave a Reply

