October 13th, 2014

Today I took the Computer Fundamentals (Mac OS X 10.4) exam on brainbench and earned a certification.

 

computerfundamentalsmacosx104

 

I also worked on chapter 25 of the Photoshop CC One-on-One: Advanced course on Lynda.com

Before:

File number: 14332871

I went to the layers pull down menu and chose convert to smart object. I went tot he filter menu and chose lens correction. I made sure the camera make was set to Canon and changed the model to Canon EOS 5D Mark II. I chose the EF 28mm f/1.8 USM lens. I turned on all the check boxes in the correction options. I switched to the custom tab. I took the remove distortion value to +10. I selected the straighten tool and dragged it along the horizon. I applied a value of -.8 degree. I turned on the show grid check box and went to the move grid tool and i dragged the grid down until one of the lines matches the horizon. Then I clicked OK.

File number: 14332871

With the ‘dude’ layer selected, I went to the layers panel fly out and chose convert to smart object. I went up to the image menu, adjustments, and shadows/highlights. I moved the shadows down to 10% and the highlights to 45%.

File number: 14332871

I double clicked the words shadows/highlights smart filter. I clicked show more options. I changed the radius of the shadows to 200px and the radius of the highlights to 100px. Then I clicked OK.

File number: 14332871

I double clicked the shadows highlights smart filter. I changed the color correction slider to 0 and the midtone contrast to 40. I changed the black clip and white clips value to 0, then pressed OK.

File number: 14332871

I went to the filter menu, chose blur, then Gaussian blur. I changed the value to 15 px and clicked OK. I double clicked on the sliders icon next to the words Gaussian blur in the layers panel. I clicked on the guys face and zoomed out a little. I changed the mode to overlay and clicked OK.  I double clicked on shadows highlights. I clicked OK. I went down to the color correction slider and changed it to -100 and pressed OK.

File number: 14332871

I went to the filter menu, chose other, then high pass. I changed the radius to 5 then clicked OK. I double clicked on the slider icon next to the words high pass. I changed the mode to Linear light and clicked OK. I double clicked on the words high pass in the layer panel and brought the radius down to 3px.

File number: 14332871

I turned off the eye on the eye icon for the smart filters. I went to the channels panel and pressed the cmd key while I clicked on the red channel. I turned the smart filter set back on. I right clicked on the smart filter mask and chose delete filter mask. I right clicked on the words smart filter and chose add filter mask.

File number: 14332871

I double clicked on the filter mask thumbnail in the layers panel. I changed the density value to 80%. I went to the black white icon, chose brightness/contrast, and changed the contrast to -30%.

Final result:

File number: 14332871

 

 

 

 

One comment on “October 13th, 2014

Leave a Reply

