November 3rd, 2014

Today I started another assigned project. I don’t follow politics at all but I decided to make a billboard for Cathy Cummings who happens to be running for the 2014 Lt. Governor of Oklahoma.

Here is what I have so far:

CATHYBILLBOARD

 

I can’t think of anything else to add to the billboard at the moment.

The first thing I did was make a blue background. Then I added a gradient layer. I found the image of Cathy and used the selection tool to select only her  and not the background. I copied and pasted that image onto my background. I googled dark blue rectangle and copied one I liked. Then I pasted it onto the photo and moved the layer behind the Cathy layer. I duplicated this layer and moved it to the bottom of the photo. I typed the font  and found the check box image on google.

One comment on “November 3rd, 2014

Leave a Reply

