November 6th, 2014

Today I finished chapter 26 of the Photoshop CC One-on-One: Advanced course on Lynda.com.

 

Before:

Purple sky

 

After:

 

Final barn edit

I double clicked on the thumbnail for darken snow layer. I zoomed in to a region of the purplish snow then chose the grey eyedropper and clicked again on the snow. I moved the darken snow layer underneath the superblaster layer so I can see the effects of this adjustment exaggerated. In the curves panel I selected the green channel, changed the input to 128 and the output to 130. I switched to the blue channel, changed the input to 128 and the output to 125. I switched to the red channel, changed the input to 128 and the output to 124. I moved the darken snow layer back up to above the superblaster layer. I double clicked on the darken snow thumbnail and changed the feather value to 5px. I option+dragged the layer mask thumbnail from darken snow to superblaster in order to duplicate the mask. With the layer mask thumbnail selected click on it then press cmd+I.

Before:

Sundial at Saint-Rémy

 

After:

Sundial at Saint-Rémy

First I went to the image pull down menu, chose duplicate and renamed it auto curves. I went to the black white icon and chose curves. and clicked on the auto button. I double clicked on the curves layer. I moved the white slider triangle until I reached an input of 194 and the output to 255 then I pressed the minus key to select a different point and changed its input to 170 and output to 220. I switched to the target adjustment tool and searched for a really dark color in the image where I found an input of 15. I dragged up until I saw an output value of 28. I moved the middle point in the curves panel to an input of 96 and an output of 115. I went to the black white icon and chose vibrance. I changed the vibrance value to 70. I alt clicked on the eye of the background layer. I cmd+clicked on the blu channel then switched back to the rgb image. I went to the layers panel and turned the other layers back on by option+clicking on the background layer’s eye. I option+clicked the layer mask icon. I option+clicked on the layer mask thumbnail. I pressed cmd+L,  brought the black triangle to a value of 60 and the white triangle to 195. I option+clicked on the layer mask thumbnail again.

 

One comment on “November 6th, 2014

Leave a Reply

