November 11th, 2014

Today I continued working on chapter 27 of the Photoshop CC One-on-One: Advanced course on Lynda.com

 

First I opened photoshop, went to the file pull down menu, and chose browse in bridge. I went to the camera raw folder and selected the two photos I needed then pressed cmd+r. This opened the two photos in camera raw.

Before:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

After:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

I went over to the sliders and moved the whites slider to 25. I moved the blacks slider to -30. I moved the exposure slider to a value of -0.70 and the contrast to -10. I moved the highlights slider to -80 and the shadows to 70. I moved the vibrance slider to 34 and this makes everything look good except the red sweatshirt so I click and hold the targeted adjustment tool and choose saturation. then, using the tool, I drag downward on the red sweatshirt until the reds value arches -30 and the oranges value reaches -6. I switch back to the basic panel and move the vibrance slider up to 50.

 

Before:

Lighthouse-1

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

After:

Lighthouse-1after

First I opened the two images in camera raw and selected the first one. I took a screenshot of the before photo then went back to the basic panel. I went to the little exclamation mark at the right bottom of the screen and clicked it. I clicked default button. I increased the exposure to 0.50 and the whites value to 60. I take the contrast value to 60, the highlights to -100, the saturation to 20, and the vibrance to 30. I clicked the snapshots ice to see the before and after images.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I selected the second image in camera raw and took a screenshot. I switched back to the basic panel, clicked the little exclamation point at the bottom of the image, and clicked default. I move the contrast to a value of -1.0, contrast to -25, highlights to -50, shadows to 80, whites to 30, blacks to -80, saturation to 50, vibrance to 50, and clarity to 0. I clicked the snapshots icon to see the before and after.

One comment on “November 11th, 2014

Leave a Reply

