November 12th, 2014

Today I continued with chapter chapter 27 of the Photoshop CC One-on-One course on Lynda.com.

 

First I opened the photo in camera raw by going to the file pull own menu (while in photoshop), then chose browse in bridge. I chose the photo I wanted then pressed cmd+r.

Before:

Glanum ruins

 

After:

 

Glanum ruinsafter

I selected the gradient tool. I clicked inside the image which brought up a warning and I clicked okay. I changed the temperature value to 10. I dragged from the bottom of the center column to the top of the right column in the photo. I changed the exposure value to .50. I changed the clarity value to 100. I dragged down from the sky to the base of the sky. I changed the temperature value down to -50

Before:

Spanishtown dinosaurs

 

After:

Spanishtown dinosaursafter2

First I opened the image in camera raw. I selected the adjustment brush and changed the temperature to 0 and the exposure to 0.80. I scrolled down in the same panel and turned on the auto mask and show mask check boxes. I painted inside the two dinosaurs. I turned off show mask. I changed the shadows value to 30, the clarity to 20, and the temperature to 50. I switched to the graduated filter tool and I turned the show overlay check box back on. I dragged from up left to down right ( left corner and passed t-rex’s head). I changed the exposure value to -0.30, the contrast to 50, and the clarity to 30. I made another gradient on the opposite side (basically reflecting the first). I changed the exposure value to -0.70 and the contrast to 100. I selected the adjustment brush, clicked new and checked both the auto mask and show mask boxes. I painted over the t-rex’s head, in his teeth a little, and a bit on his back. I turned show mask off and changed the exposure to 0.45. I changed the shadows value to 30 and the clarity value to 0.

One comment on “November 12th, 2014

Leave a Reply

