November 13th, 2014

Today I continued working on chapter 27 of the Photoshop CC One-on-One: Advanced course on Lynda.com.

The first thing I did was go to the file pull down menu and chose browse in bridge. I opened the photo in camera raw by pressing cmd+r. I went to the basic panel and clicked the panel fly out menu and chose camera raw defaults. This brought the image back to how it was originally captured.

Before:

Ventura harbor

After:

Ventura harborafter

After I got the photo back to its original look, I went to the basic panel and moved the exposure slider to reach a value of 2.00 and the whites value to -100. I moved the blacks slider to a value to -10, the highlights to -100, and the shadows slider to 100. I selected the white balance tool and clicked the top white part of one of the boats in the image which gave me a temperature value of 2750 and a tint value of -17.

 

Before:

San Simeon pool

After:

San Simeon poolafter

First I opened the photo in camera raw. I went to the basic panel fly out menu, hovered over apply snapshot and chose current process 2012. I went to lens correction, chose manual, and moved the horizontal slider to a value of 8. I changed the vertical slider value to -2 and the distortion slider to a value of -2.

 

Before:

New York

I went to the basic panel fly out menu and chose apply snapshot, then clicked ‘current process 2012’. This brightens the image a little.

New Yorkasshot

I switched to the lens correction panel and turned on ‘enable lens profile corrections’.

New Yorkafter

 

Before:

Interior pool

After:

Interior poolafter

First I went to the basic panel fly out menu, chose apply snapshot, and chose current process 2012. I grabbed the straighten tool and dragged along the bottom of the walls. I pressed enter. I clicked on the lens correction icon. I clicked on manual then clicked the full perspective correction. I grabbed the straighten tool and dragged along the bottom of the wall and pressed enter. I returned to the zoom tool. I moved the horizontal slider value to -3.

 

 

One comment on “November 13th, 2014

Leave a Reply

