Favorite Work

I used the drawing tablet to create all of these projects.

 

watergirloutline watergirlcolor watergirlskywatergirl

 

I used 4 different layers and I used the pencil tool for the outline, then the paint brush tool for everything else. The main trick for creating the sky was adjusting the opacity of the paint brush constantly.

 

 

georgeoutline georgeyes georgebackground george

I usually start with drawing hair because its the easiest and funnest part for me. I used the paint brush tool for all of this while adjusting the size and opacity of the brush.

 

 

 

 

Reference photo:

painting reference

 

carlile paintingoutline carlile paintingb444 carlile paintingb44 carlile painting

 

 

This is Austin Carlile from the band Of Mice & Men. He was my first realistic painting. I only worked in 4 layers and the hardest part of painting this was the tattoos.

 

coralinedrawingb4 coralinedrawingb44 coralinedrawingb444 coralinedrawingcoralinedrawingfinished

 

I decided to paint Coraline near Halloween time. I worked in 5 layers with this one and my favorite part was making the background. All I used was the paint brush tool.

 

Reference photos:

werewolf werewolf reference2

 

 

bmthwolfb4 bmthwolfbefore

bmthwolfwords bmthwolf

 

 

This is Fuzzy. I started with his face because that’s where I wanted the most detail. After working on the face and body of Fuzzy ,using the paintbrush and pencil tools, I worked on the background by using a grey brush with a very low opacity. I got the font from a website then changed the color to red and changed the size to how I liked it. Then I took the pencil tool and marked over the letters to make them messier.

 

 

Reference photos:

mmreference5 mmreference2

mmpaintinghair mmpaintingpink mmpaintingb44 mmpainting

 

This is Melanie Martinez, who is my favorite singer at the moment. I didn’t work in a lot of layers for this one but my favorite part was drawing the hair using the pencil and paintbrush tools. The hardest part of this was the face but it was a really fun and colorful project.

 

scenefinished

I used the paint brush, pencil, eraser, and blur tools to make this. For the shirt I got a galaxy image, copy and pasted underneath the girl outline, chose the quick selection tool and selected just the are of the shirt. I copied it, deleted the galaxy layer, then pressed cmd+v to paste the galaxy print into the shirt. I made the background using the same colors as the girls hair but at different opacities.

 

pastelgirl

 

I painted all of this except the skulls I copied them from google, pasted, then transformed them.

One comment on “Favorite Work

Leave a Reply

