December 3rd, 2014

Today I worked on a few different things. I finished chapter 27 on the Photoshop CC One-on-One course: Advanced. Then I worked a little on the assigned band project. I finished the logo and letterhead designs.

Logo:

band logo project2

 

 

 

I got the clip art of the drama masks from google then colored them both purple using the drawing tablet.  I went on dafont.com, chose a font, typed the name of the band. I warped each word to fit around the mask drawing.

 

Letterhead:

letterhead project

 

I duplicated my mask drawing from the logo and pasted it twice on a new page. I free transformed one of them (to shrink it) then moved it to the top left corner of the page. I free transformed the other one and made it bigger, then centered it on the page. I changed the opacity to 14%. Fearless Records is an  actual record label that has signed a lot of my favorite bands. I decided to use their information for my band. We’ll just pretend they’re signed to Fearless Records. I typed all their contact Information then changed the font size and moved it to the top right corner. I got a black line image from google, copied, pasted, then free transformed it to fit the page and moved it underneath the logo and contact information.

One comment on “December 3rd, 2014

Leave a Reply

