January 5th, 2015

Today I wrote a letter to my digital design instructor, Mrs. Frascht, telling her what I learned last semester, what I would like to learn this semester, and how what I learned in this class will help me in the future. I also made a “My Projects” page where I put all of my completed projects that were not assigned or band related. I made a “Band Projects” page where I put all of my completed band projects including ones that happened to be assigned projects. After that I made an “Assigned Projects” page where I put all of my completed assigned projects. Those new pages are located in my menu.

I would also like to share a digital painting I did with my own tablet, at home, during the holidays.

 

photo

 

This is a painting of my mother and me. It was a part of her christmas present and she absolutely loved it.

Here is the reference photo I looked at to create the painting:

photo-1

 

2 comments on “January 5th, 2015

  1. Thank you for your letter. I am glad you have expanded your knowledge of computers this year as well as gained Photoshop and drawing tablet skills. I will try to allow you time this semester to work on enhancing your drawing tablet skills as well as working more on Photoshop. I look forward to seeing all you accomplish this Spring semester!

    Like

Leave a Reply

