January 12th, 2014

Today I earned the Computer Literacy ( Win 7 ) brain bench certification. After that I worked on Chapter 3 of the Illustrator CC Essential Training course on Lynda.com.

 

I learned how to repeat a transformation by selecting a piece of artwork, holding down the alt key while dragging the selection into a free space. If I press cmd+d it makes another automatic duplicate.

Before:

apple_repeat

I went back to the original apple image and made it a little bigger. Then I went to the Effect pull down menu, chose distort and transform, then transform. In the dialogue box I went to copies and typed 10. I changed the horizontal scale to 75%, the vertical scale to 75%, the move horizontal to 60px, move vertical to 249px. I rotated it at 48 degrees. Then I pressed OK.

After:

apple_repeat-after

One comment on “January 12th, 2014

Leave a Reply

