February 24th, 2015

Today I finished writing the written inventory for part of a college application. I took a brain bench test over illustrator but didn’t earn a certification. Then I worked not he movie poster.

What I already had finished:

background movie poster

 

I found this puddle of blood image on google:

png_blood_by_paradise234-d5dkt3t

 

Then I pasted it to my back ground and used the warp tool to  make it look like a puddle on the ground:

movie poster project blood

I found this image of bloody hands:

tumblr_n53fk1W1jw1sfekkwo1_500

 

I used the quick selection tool to select the hands I clicked on refine edge then I changed the settings to how I liked. I pressed cmd+j and moved that layer onto my poster image. I free transformed it to fit right then moved it on top of the puddle. I used the paint brush tool set on a low opacity with a dark color to blend the hands in with the puddle:

movie poster project #2 hands in blood

Thats all I got done with today.

 

One comment on “February 24th, 2015

Leave a Reply

