March 3rd, 2015

Today I started and finished assignment 5 of the Non-Designer’s Design Book. In this lesson I had to create a flyer for Frascht Photography advertising their deals for senior portraits.

The first thing I did was open a new 8.5 x 11 document in photoshop. I made a square using the rectangular marquee tool. I duplicated that square 10 times and placed them in three columns. I rotated the last square on top of the middle square. I got all of the photographs from google and I cropped and scaled them as needed to fit the squares.

Frascht Photography Flyer diamond

I opened my letterhead document that I created yesterday:

Frascht Photography letterhead

I moved the small camera logo and the information text onto the flyer document. I moved the text around and changed the size of the font. I also scaled the camera a little and adjusted the opacity. I typed all of the information for the portrait packages and such using the text tool and changed the color of the font to white. I picked a color and used the paint bucket tool to color the background. I switched to the gradient tool and made a line from the bottom right corner to the top left corner. I did this same thing to the middle square. And with the diamond I made the gradient go vertical instead of diagonal.

Finished Flyer:

Frascht Photography Flyer

One comment on “March 3rd, 2015

Leave a Reply

