April 16th, 2015

Today was a project day and I started a new painting using the tablet. I decided I wanted to paint a girl with her face painted like a sugar skull.

I started drawing the face and ended up with this:

face start

After that I stated working on the hair and makeup:

more hair and makeup

More makeup:

and more makeup

Then I changed the color of the hair:

and done

After that I selected half of her face and pasted it to a new document:

pasted on new paper

I colored the whole background black:

black background

Then I painted a blue rose:

blue rose added

I duplicated it a few times and resized and rotated the duplicates and thats it:

day of the dead

One comment on “April 16th, 2015

Leave a Reply

