April 29th, 2015

Today I started assignment 5 of lesson 7 of the Non-Designer’s Design Book. For this assignment I had to create a letterhead for the business Frillio’s Pizza.

Finished Letterhead:

frillios letterhead

I started by opening a 8.5 x 11 in document. Then I added one of the logos for frilios pizza to the corner of the page.

Screen Shot 2015-04-29 at 10.17.04 AM

Then I went to google and found a checkered background. i duplicated it and made it go across the top of the page like a border:

Screen Shot 2015-04-29 at 10.19.35 AM

Then I used the elliptical marquee tool to make an oval. I used the paint bucket tool to color the oval red. I moved that layer behind the logo and border layers. I duplicated the layer 10 times and spread it out so that it fit under the checkered border.

Screen Shot 2015-04-29 at 10.21.56 AM

Then I added a red line to the bottom of the page and added their slogan:

Screen Shot 2015-04-29 at 10.22.59 AM

Then I added the rest of the information and a little pizza clipart to separate them:

Screen Shot 2015-04-29 at 10.25.19 AM

I added another logo to the right corner and put some black lines underneath and I also made the informations text a little bigger:

frillios letterhead

One comment on “April 29th, 2015

Leave a Reply

